Moving to Saltwater - Fly Fishing Forum
Stripers and Coastal Gamefish Stripers, Blues, Inshore tuna!

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-15-2002, 09:35 AM
Will fish for beer

Question Moving to Saltwater

Hi, everybody!

I will be moving to Chesapeake VA this summer and making the move from small trout waters to saltwater. Can anybody give me some ideas on an "ideal" saltwater set-up for that part of the world.

I've been F-fishing for 20 years, all of it on fresh water. So, I have no idea what I am getting myself into or even how to fish for saltwater gamefish. I presume that I'll be fishing from jetties or the beach.

Any info you can give on rod (length & weight), reel, line (weight and taper), etc would be greatly appreciated.

"Sometimes when I reflect back on all the beer I drink I feel ashamed. Then I look into the glass and think about the workers in the brewery and all of their hopes and dreams. If I didn't drink this beer, they might be out of work and their dreams would be shattered. Then I say to myself, "It is better that I drink this beer and let their dreams come true than be selfish and worry about my liver." --by Jack Handy
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-15-2002, 09:50 AM