Hello, Everybody! - Fly Fishing Forum
Worldwide Flyfishing Discussion Talk flyfishing with members around the world!

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2002, 05:51 PM
Will fish for beer

Lightbulb Hello, Everybody!

Hi, All. New user here to this forum and I thought I'd just introduce myself really quickly.

My name is Brian and I have been at this fine pursuit of fishing with feathers for about 20 years now (I'm 28). I am a soldier in the Army getting out in June, which, I hope, will free up some time to wet a line now and again.

I say my home waters are those around Spokane, Washington, although I currently live in Southern Missouri.

Was out walking my lab today near a spring-fed creek and watched the rainbow's sipping at those sow bugs all day long. Man, I love this sport! Well, anyways...here I am and I promise not to stir up too much S**t (like I do over on Gunbroker).

Brian
"Sometimes when I reflect back on all the beer I drink I feel ashamed. Then I look into the glass and think about the workers in the brewery and all of their hopes and dreams. If I didn't drink this beer, they might be out of work and their dreams would be shattered. Then I say to myself, "It is better that I drink this beer and let their dreams come true than be selfish and worry about my liver." --by Jack Handy
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-07-2002, 06:29 PM
Mod

Send a message via AIM to NrthFrk16
Welcome!!!!!
Old 01-07-2002, 07:15 PM
Coast2coast Flyfishaholic