Fly Fishing Forum banner

HELP IS THERE

2K views 7 replies 8 participants last post by  Philster 
#1 · (Edited)
Be Vigalant about your loved ones....I am determined to start a process ...legally... to make it more simple to get medical help for those suffering mental illnesss... We need to be able to get them to the hospital. NO QUESTIONS ASKED.. mid night raids if necessary... you get the picture.. This has gone far enough.... Don't listern to them... they can talk you out of it.... Learn about Bi polar and paranoid behaviour.. recognizie it early.... Make that move that I did not... they are clever.. You can take temporary custody.. there are solutions even if the final results end up as a falure. PS.. I will dedicated the rest of my life to this issue and as a lawyer I will find all the ways to FORCE mdical teatment on them. I m now retired, I will do this... PLEASE BE VIGELANT!

#2 ·
John-

Very often, tragedy brings other things with it. Sometimes these things shed light on certain situations, and what is learned via the loss of a loved one can be used to help others. It sounds like this is happening with you, and I truly wish you all the best in this endeavor. Use the resources that you have, and in time you will certainly make progress.

Best of luck to you.

#4 ·
striblue said:
I will dedicated the rest of my life to this issue and as a lawyer I will find all the ways to FORCE medical treatment on them.
I don't know anything about your situation, but this is a dangerous place to go.

In America we have a LONG history of protecting people's rights even if it is bad for them in the long run. I think you will have a hard time convincing anyone that being able to force medical treatment on others is a good thing. It opens too many doors for unhappy kids/spouses/parents to force medical treatment on someone because they are having problems with them and they "need" it.