Limeys on the cape alert - Fly Fishing Forum
Stripers and Coastal Gamefish Stripers, Blues, Inshore tuna!

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-13-2004, 03:04 PM

Limeys on the cape alert

I will be visiting cape cod from monday for 9 days fishing. It's my first time on the east coast and i'm hoping to get into some stripers and maybe even an albacore. The plan as it stands is, there is no plan. Any advice on where to stay or even what area to head for would be grateully recieved. If anyone wants to meet up that would be even better.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-13-2004, 05:19 PM

Basses,
My favorite place is Brewster flats also try Hardings beach.
Ashley
Old 10-14-2004, 04:52 AM

Thanks ashley
Is there a fly friendly tackle shop in the area. Is the canal fly fishable if so are there any special tackle requirements. From what i've read it sounds like a bit of a nightmare.
Old 10-14-2004, 09:12 AM

Check out our sponsor page http://flyfishingforum.com/advertising/sponsorlist.htm

Fishing the cape and Nauset angler can help you out on the cape.

If you find yourself in Rhode Island, which might not be a bad idea then check out the Bear's den and saltwater edge.

You will go right by rodbuilders workshop and baymen outfitters on your way to the cape.
Old 10-14-2004, 05:16 PM

Basses,
The shop I recconmend is Nauset angler,you'll get alot of info there,latest catch reports,etc.As for the canal I've never fished it.
Ashley
Old 10-15-2004, 04:17 AM

I know of a very talented UK angler who is a member of the Forum. Adrian is a great angler who might help you out if he has time. FishHawk
Old 10-15-2004, 08:19 AM
Flats Rat

Sorry I missed this - I just got home from Baja I wont be able to get up to the Cape this week-end but from what I read there's plenty of fun left to be had.
Old 10-15-2004, 11:57 AM
Squire animal

Good luck Basses

Keep the British end up... ooer matron!