Fly Fishing Forum banner

tandem eel

2K views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  broche 
#1 ·
I saw this in a book (Popovics?) a while back and decided to give it a try. I used a mustad 34011 and put a bend in it to accomodate both flies. I think I will go with a single when the fish arrive.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
I'm still learning how to use this new camera and software. Here is a better image. I'll do the same for my other posts as well. Sorry about the crappy pictures the first go round. Constructive criticism is welcome, and needed (I'm always trying to improve!).

Attachments

#7 ·
Looks nice! I just got Popovics book and I'm planning to try that fly or a variation thereof. A couple of suggestions regarding the fly and photos.

The epoxy on the front fly looks like it extends almost to the hook point, where it may interfere with the hook set and/or break off when you hook a fish or try to remove the hook. It may be better to leave more room between the epoxy and the hook point.