Fly Fishing Forum banner

Wooly buggers

3K views 17 replies 5 participants last post by  TinMan 
G
#1 ·
Hello, It has been a while since I have posted here. I am a college student whos hobby is fly fishing, I tie my own flys. I try to sell a few of themn on the side for spare cash, It is hard to work and school, and tying flys is much more fun. I am currently set up to make most wooly bugger patterns. I can add most of the things you like. Such as rubber or silicone legs, coneheads, flash, glow flash and whatnot. I can tye bass bugs to. mostly out of deer hair and on 6 to 3/0 hooks, I prefer the 3/0s myself. Here are pics

If you are interested, My prices are cheap, and I can tye them relativley fast. My email is ZR2Mudbug@aol.com... Thanks you. I prefer to sell flys by the dozen, but we can work whatever you want out, I am sure.

See less See more
G
#5 ·
Lets say 10 dollars plus shipping. I can do them on #8 or #10 hooks. And in colors black, brown, olive(light or dark), grizzly olive, grizzly brown, or crystal flash. I may have a few #6 hooks left, maybe enough for a dozen. Let me know something, I will mail them to you and you can send me the money. How does that sound.

G
#7 ·
Ill get right on them. How would you like me too ship the flys..2-3 day priority or regular mail.. I will ship however you like. I am out of the purple. I do not use that color much, reason for me not having it, however i will see if i can find enough materials in the bottom of my fly stuff boxes do make 3 of em, i will prob will be able too. If this is a favorite color of many people i will get some purple materials.

Thank you very much for the order

#9 ·
juro (04-30-2001 08:15 p.m.):
JohnH -

Your flies are beautiful and the photography is excellent! Wooly buggers are high on the list of catch-anything flies too. Nice work!

Juro