Fly Fishing Forum

Fly Fishing Forum (http://www.flyfishingforum.com/flytalk4/index.php)
-   Great Lakes Steelhead & Salmon (http://www.flyfishingforum.com/flytalk4/forumdisplay.php?f=65)
-   -   PM's - 1000 th Forumn Post (http://www.flyfishingforum.com/flytalk4/showthread.php?t=6794)

pmflyfisher 06-20-2002 11:34 AM

PM's - 1000 th Forumn Post

Had to think a little about what to do for this forumn milestone.
I joined in late November 2001 now it is 7 months and 1,000 posts later.

Have enjoyed the information shared with the forumn's members from each area of the world. Learned a lot and I hope you have learned something from my posts.

Fly fishing is a wonderful out door sport in which you can enyoy nature, find solitude and pursue the complex challenges persented in the different types of fly fishing and species pursued. I have been doing since 12 years old thats 42 years ago.

I feel like I personally know many members but in reality there is not one member I have met in the flesh to date. Such is our cyber fly fishing world. Hopefully I will be able to personally meet many of you some day and fish together.

Below I attached a picture of me steelhead fly fishing in Michigan's Pere Marquette fly fishing only section. Probably my fondest north american river to date. If I had one day left to fish on earth and could have the PM to myself, this is probably where I would chose to spend it in pursuit of wild steelhead on the fly.

Look forward to more fly fishing information exchanges with the members.

Best,

Hal

pmflyfisher 06-20-2002 12:02 PM

Here is the picture

1 Attachment(s)
If this does not work I will need a waiver on maximum byte size.

Came out to small, have to go to lunch, will try again later.

fredaevans 06-20-2002 12:04 PM

Congrats on the 1000th!