04-01-2002, 09:14 AM
Picked up my license this am. New rule:
You are no longer required by law to display this license on your clothing, but you must carry it on your person.
BTW, still cost $28.50
See you on the water.
04-01-2002, 11:24 AM
Now,the question is how often will we law abiding anglers who keep our license in our wallet, be asked to show it?
04-18-2002, 07:52 AM
I've been fishing Maineb and Mass. regularly for many years and I can't remember the last time I was asked for my license by the man.
05-06-2002, 10:33 AM
NH just jumped to $31! Yikes!
Oh, well, you can get them online now too, so it is super easy.
NH License (http://nh.neinetwork.com/cgi-bin/licenses/customer_options.cgi?st=NH&r=0.05182315267380583)
05-06-2002, 01:46 PM
Oregon's fishing lic (with all the required tags for steelhead, salmon, etc.) will set you back about $36.00 for the year. Short term out of state'ers actually get off quite inexpensively. Tourist dollars rule! Also been a long time since the OSP checked my license.
Last time fellow came down to the beach and was checking the people fishing he looked at the two spey rods I had over my shoulders and said something to the effect that 'anybody whose got that kind of money invested, has got a license.'
05-06-2002, 01:52 PM
Good deduction, Michigan out of state is $ 42, a BARGAIN