short bonefiishing video [Archive] - Fly Fishing Forum

: short bonefiishing video

Vince
07-15-2008, 12:07 PM
Here is a short video from my April trip to Eleuthera. It may take a few minutes to initially load. Enjoy!

http://www.photodex.com/sharing/viewshow.html?fl=2997288&alb=0

n1gdo
07-15-2008, 06:40 PM
Very nicely done... makes me want to go back to both places... NOW !

JusBones
07-16-2008, 09:34 AM
Vince,

YER KILLING ME !!!!!!!!!! Great video !!!!! The first hooked bone was a perfect, rod lift, trout technique and he STILL hooked up !!!! Believe me I am no pro, and have lost more than a few using fresh water techniques....TIP IN THE WATER >>>>STRIP STRAIGHT........!!:hihi:

Vince
07-16-2008, 11:52 AM
Thanks guys. I had fun making it too!

The scene with the rod bent was filmed at the end of the fight. No trout sets here!

It would be pretty hard to film a bonefish hookset by yourself.

JusBones
07-16-2008, 05:08 PM
Opps, it was the guy with the beard, not the first bent rod.....hey, sometimes ya gotta do what ya gotta do.........:smile:

juro
07-17-2008, 03:58 PM
Of particular note is the behavior of the beach bones and the one bone's ability to dig with a quick fierce motion. I've often seen the result of mudding from above but with the flashing down there and amount of silt kicked up I can imagine there is some serious carnage going on for the poor little critters living in the sand.

Henry
07-18-2008, 09:02 AM
Great Job Vince!

That's quite the "short" production...worthy of an "Outdoor Life" episode!!!

The sight of those bones cruising and feeding along what I presume was an "Atlantic-side" beach raised "wood" on this old fisherman, and that's quite an accomplishment these days!!!...he he!!!.

When you see fish that happy...you just "know" they're going to eat!!!...that's unless a person just totally blows it!!!

Once again, thanks for the memories!