My Fishing Rig Will Now Be Complete [Archive] - Fly Fishing Forum

: My Fishing Rig Will Now Be Complete

NrthFrk16
12-03-2003, 02:02 AM
This sticker will go nicely right below my CND sticker on my Jeep :devil: :devil: :smokin: ...and I am sure that after Doublespey and Jeff's annual trip with Bob, they will no doubt have one on each other their rigs as well. ;)

http://www.piscatorialpursuits.com/boardpix/wormdude.jpg

Steelheader69
12-03-2003, 02:24 AM
Where'd you get those stickers??? I want one or two. I've been fishing that pink worm for quite a few years (my uncle brought damned things home back in late 70's from BC and we thought he was insane using a pink bass worm lol). But I want one. I've had a bag of pink worms in my conventional steelhead vest for years. Those big Hoh bucks love them. :D

Jeff
12-03-2003, 12:24 PM
Pink worm stickers. heck after this weekend it will be sand shriimp Dudes. Or Egg's kick butt.

JJ

Hammer
12-03-2003, 12:54 PM
yeah,that worm deal hit the rogue driftfishermen this last winter,they acted like it was a big secret or something,i will admit they do have quite an action in the water,hmm wonder how they speycast???

Doublespey
12-03-2003, 03:09 PM
Another nickname - The Worm !

Move over Dennis (Rodman, not your boss)!:devil:

We'll come back from the OP with bumper stickers that say "Whatever it Takes", with the obligatory Spey fly, Sand Shrimp, and Pink Worm duking it out between them! :chuckle:

Hell, that's if the rivers are even fishable.

Have Ark - Will use It!

DS

Steelheader69
12-04-2003, 12:58 AM
Well, only problem is that some of the rivers I fish go "bait/scentless" after Dec. 31. So have to resort to those situations. The pink worm sure has hit the spot for well over a decade and a half for me. Was about my senior year we broke down and started using them.

flytyer
12-04-2003, 02:18 AM
Ryan,